Wordless Wednesday: My Birthday Girl

"It's squishy!"

"Hmmmm... I could probably eat this..."

"H, come here and help me eat this thing!"

"Time to get down and dirty!"

"Do I have something on my face!?"

J wasn’t too sure about the cake at first but she thought it was funny when she touched the frosting.  I didn’t think she was ever going to dig in so I kept cutting pieces out for her to grab.  I used a gluten free cake recipe and a sugar free frosting recipe but I did use a little food coloring to tint the frosting purple.  Hey, you win some, you lose some!  The food coloring didn’t seem to have any bad affect on her. 

Anyway, I can’t believe that my daughter is turning one tomorrow.  Happy Birthday, J, and happy birthing day to me!  I love you so much, kiddo!

Juliana @ 1 Week - Photo by Kim Youra

 

Checkout Kim Youra’s website; she does amazing maternity, newborn, kid and family sessions!

2 Comments

Filed under Wordless Wednesday

2 responses to “Wordless Wednesday: My Birthday Girl

  1. Congratulations on a full year! I love the idea of wrapping the chair in a garbage bag. I didn’t have to worry about it because my daughter insisted that we hold the cupcake for her so she could carefully lick the frosting off.

    • Thank you! Haha, we actually wrapped the seat in a plastic bag because we had the party at his grandpas retirement home’s “party room” so his grandpa could be there for it. I really didn’t want to get purple frosting on their white chairs. It does look a little trashy but oh well, it worked!

Leave a Reply

